Wednesday, 8 June 2016

Justice Committee membership

The Scottish Parliament has today agreed the membership of its various committees as proposed by the political parties represented there. The new Justice Committee (which continues to have Justice for Megrahi’s petition on its work list) consists of the following MSPs:

Margaret Mitchell (Con), Douglas Ross (Con), Oliver Mundell (Con), Mary Fee (Lab), Liam McArthur (LibDem), John Finnie (Green), Rona Mackay (SNP), Mairi Evans (SNP), Ben Macpherson (SNP), Fulton MacGregor (SNP), Stewart Stevenson (SNP).

Only Margaret Mitchell and John Finnie were members of the Justice Committee in the last Parliament. It had already been announced that the convener of this committee would be one of the Conservative members.

1 comment:

  1. Better start framing these arguments as #SNPbad, then.